Hi Guys,
I received an email from a job that i applied for. This was meant to be for Extras, promotional and actors. This is in Australia. I have been keen on or joining up with this agancy. But they are asking $ 180 for photos?…Thing is they have no website, no phone details, and said that they have been doing all this work for a number of years, but have tried researching the company and come up with nothing…. that makes me wonder. Have they been around for years?, how can i find out? Any help would be great…dont want to be scammed ;(
More Pages:
- Entertainment: Media Broadcast Company? (12/22/2011)
- Entertainment: Why Do My Computer Tools And Windows Media Services Not Connect To The Internet? (2/27/2011)
- Business: Does Anyone Know Of A Company In Australia That Prints Business Logos On The FRONT Of Xmas Cards? (9/5/2011)
- Entertainment: Why Does The Media Act Like Rising House Prices Is A Good Thing (Australia)? (10/18/2011)
- Business: I Am Planning To Marketing Imported Paper Bag In Australia.How Can I Start By The Help Of A Marketing Agency.? (5/11/2011)

Looks a bit off. Did a search on Darcy Ryan as that’s the name I was given and came up with an old company NOTM.. I have also enquired with them and had the same question. Apparently it was a scam. It’s all over theatre australia as well. You can search on the company’s ABN here and interesting what comes up. http://www.abr.business.gov.au/(cvnxm555uvawo355jgvifn45)/main.aspx
just search for media broadcast company and you’ll see it there. I would definitely avoid this company, looks like he’s up to old tricks again.
EDIT: I have deleted my answer. I believe the question above and the answer below to be plants, as there is suspicious activity on http://www.theatre.asn.au about this particular company and it appears to me that people are attacking the company for reasons other than legitimate concerns about their business practices. If this question is legit, then feel free to contact me via my profile here or at Theatre Aus. for info.